Skip to content

oooo goodie

May 24, 2007

here is my newest toy. Its an Ashford Traveller from the 70’s that I got off eBay for $130. It is missing a drive band and break band but I have improvised with some shop twine and it seems to be doing the job for now. Talk about a nice Mummies Day present.

this is the first yarn I have spun with it, its a 2 ply using the light blue roving from the previous post.

And I have joined my first a-long. We have to spin our own yarn to make a shawl.

4 Comments
  1. Mandie permalink
    May 24, 2007 10:26 am

    Nice wheel!
    Shop twine should work fine for your drive band and break band – the real thing is made from something very similar looking!
    Your yarn looks great 🙂

  2. Cheeky Red Head permalink
    May 24, 2007 11:16 am

    Very nice. I’m happy to see you joined the along.

  3. Orghlaith permalink
    May 24, 2007 7:56 pm

    What a beautiful wheel. I am very envious. And your first spinning is amazing!

  4. knitting dragon permalink
    May 27, 2007 2:51 pm

    Nice – but I camw here with a different purpose. You’ve been tagged! go to my blog to find out what it’s all about.

    Thanks

    Sarah (aka welsh_millie)

Comments are closed.

