Skip to content

oh joy

July 11, 2007

today we when Rohan and I went to pick up Shannon from school he was complaining about having a sore head, I checked and he had a little scab amounst him hair. I didn’t think much of it, figured he had just scratched his head.
Well as we were leaving we ran into one of the carers from his kindy, and I spoke to her about the fact that he had a cough and thats why he was away today and she mentions that they have had chicken pox reported at the kindy.
Well tonight Rohan was complaining about his head again so I checked and noticed some blisters on the back of his neck, took of his shirt and they are all over his chest and back, Rohan has chicken pox! oh its going to be a fun week, and I guess Shannon will pick it up too, I will have to call the school in the morning to see what their policy on it is, wether because he has been exposed to it he will have to take time off or if it will be ok to send him. He only went back to school after 2 weeks of school holidays yesterday, ARGGGGG

2 Comments
  1. July 12, 2007 3:23 am

    {{{{hugs}}}}

  2. Susan (smiles1965) from Scrapboxx permalink
    July 12, 2007 10:26 am

    Sending lots of get well wishes. I hope the boys don’t get the itchy spots in their ears, mouth or between their legs. Good luck.

    Go to the chemist and buy some calamine lotion. Dab this onto the itchy spots to get some relief.

    I had chicken pox as a child and I stratched my itchy sores and now have some small scars. Wishing you all the best sweetie 🙂

    I hope they recover quickly.

Comments are closed.

