Skip to content

Worm or Plastic?

August 4, 2007



worm

Originally uploaded by Witchy Mama

this is something we found in a bottle of lemonade. The brand was a major supermarket’s own brand and I was rather discusted. I rang them and complained and returned it to the store to get my refund of $0.89 (hey it was the principal not not the money). And I just have to say that the attitude of the chick who served me was appauling, like I had no right to be complaining about having sometime white and worm like floating in my lemonade (not to mention in the last week we have also had tinned tuna that is the same Supermarkets branded stuff that was full of bones and one of their chocolate cheese cake things that was all icey. I have decided now that I am not going to be buying any of their food anymore.

So what do you think it is? Its hard to tell if its a worm like creature or just a shaving of plastic (and the lid it blue so it isn’t a plastic shaving off the lid as the woman on the phone suggested).

2 Comments
  1. lyndseyjane permalink
    August 4, 2007 10:21 am

    Whether its plastic or worm both are unpleasant, the last you need is someone swallowing a sliver of plastic, it could have done some internal damage.

  2. Susan (smiles1965) at Scrapboxx permalink
    August 5, 2007 9:20 am

    Not good at all. I would have complained too. These sorts of things happen far too often. The factory staff where things are made really need to be checking items more closely.

    How’s the chicken pox? All over now I hope 🙂

    Have a great week and take good care of yourself xxoo

Comments are closed.

