Skip to content

oh the Gods are being friendly to me today

August 7, 2007

last week I called up about a job advertised in the paper for the local winery, and they said they would call me back as the chick who deals with employing was away. I hadn’t heard anything back, and figured they must have found someone for the job, but yesterday I got a call back from her (turns out she had the flu, but then who in Brisbane doesn’t? lol). I went in today for an interview and she was really great. I had explained to her that I would have to bring Rohan along with me if it happened today and she was fine with that.
It all went well and I have a trial day in 2 weeks time to see if I like it there or not. YAY MONEY = YARN!!! hehehe. Its too bad I don’t like wine, cause I have heard they give really good staff discounts lol…

One Comment
  1. Susan (smiles1965) at Scrapboxx permalink
    August 8, 2007 11:14 am

    Congrats, that’s great news. Well done applying and even better to get interviewed and a trial day. I wish you well and hope you really enjoy it.

    Everyone seems sick here in Sydney as well. Soooo many nasty germs around this winter unfortunately.

    Enjoy the rest of the week and take good care of yourself xxoo

Comments are closed.

