Skip to content

September 15, 2007

Well my life has been fairly hectic lately, Shannon was sick with tonsilitis last week and was throwing up on top of that so couldn’t keep any meds down and ended up in hospital one night on a drip. He had a week off school which threw everything out of wack. Then this week at school was the sports carnival (all week), the kids all had fun and yesterday I had to help out as its my day for my prac. It was a really hot day and I drank that much water and had Shannon constantly bugging me for food from the tuck shop, oh the joys of working at the same school as your kids.

I ordered some yarn from Knit Picks so I can do the Secret of the Stole KAL. Its the Shadow in Campfire Heather. I got it sent to MaryJo and I got word today that it arrived at her place so it should be here soon OOOOOOO YAY.

I am also working on some more yarn for my store. I have one bobbin done and and about to start on the other, then I have some Pigeon Roof Knits to spin up, ohhhhhh its yummy, I am going to have a real hard time not knitting it up for myself…

Anyway, till next time….

2 Comments
  1. Susan (smiles1965) from Scrapboxx permalink
    September 16, 2007 6:46 pm

    I hope Shannon is feeling 100% again now. It is never easy when kids are sick is it.

    Not much news here, just the usual routine. We are all ok and enjoying this lovely spring weather. I recently won a weekly challenge on Scrapboxx so that was a thrill 🙂

    Have a great week and take care xxoo

  2. knittinhoney permalink
    September 20, 2007 10:49 am

    wooo hoo. yes it is on its way. I have joined the KAL, too, and cant wait to start.

Comments are closed.

