Skip to content

baby bird

October 5, 2007



baby bird

Originally uploaded by Witchy Mama

our landlord had sent around some guys to cut down ALL the trees in our front yard today. In one of the trees was a nest with a baby bird that they found. Here he is next to a 5c coin, isn’t he tiny?

I rang up Parks & Wildlife to see what I should do and she said to put him in a box and when they have finished with the trees to put him in the nearest tree to where he came from. If his mum does’t come back then we’ll have to call up one of the bird career places in our area.

2 Comments
  1. Susan (smiles1965) at Scrapboxx permalink
    October 6, 2007 4:07 pm

    What a cute bird. Well done trying to save it.

    Amanda and I found a baby blue tongue lizard a couple of weeks ago by the side of the road. We brought it home, put it into a box and called W.I.R.E.S. They said it might have been hit by a car on the road and were very pleased we had tried to help it.

    I took some photos as Amanda loves animals and I am planning on making a layout about it to remind her as she gets older of the kind deed she did for the lizard.

    Hope your all well and life is good xxoo 🙂

  2. October 21, 2007 10:36 am

    Oh how tiny! When I was a kid a friend and I found a baby bird. We tried to care for it ourselves and it lived a few days but ultimately died. I hope this one makes it.

Comments are closed.

