Skip to content

Secret of the Stole

October 5, 2007

the first clue for the Secret of the Stole KAL was released today. I was rather worried about the fact that you create both points at the same time, but I was determined to make it work. After spending 2 hours winding another skein of my yarn into a ball by hand I began knitting today and I have to say I am fairly happy with it so far. I am 32 rows in (or would that be 64 seeing as I am knitting it twice? lol) which is alot further then I was expecting to get.

I am annoyed at the circular needle I got for this project, the join between the needle and cable is not very good so the yarn gets caught on it, I may have to invest in some addi lace needles or something. When I get this clue done I promise to post pics.

Comments are closed.

