Skip to content

baby bird update + SotS update

October 6, 2007

this morning we discovered that “baby bird’s” nest had fallen from the tree into a bush underneath it and he has covered in ants. We got him out of the nest and got all the ants off and put him back in the box, but by the time I had gotten in contact with someone (which seems to be very hard on a Saturday) and had been told to take him to a vet (where he would be looked at for free as they will deal with wildlife for no charge) poor baby bird had passed on.

I have about 10 rows left to do on the first clue for the Secret of the Stole, but I am going to do that tomorrow night as I cant concentrait right now, and I have work tomorrow so I really should go to bed early.

One Comment
  1. knittinhoney permalink
    October 8, 2007 11:34 am

    Awwww, so sad to hear about baby bird. You really did everything you could.

Comments are closed.

