Skip to content

Secret of the Stole Update, new houses and yarn

October 30, 2007

I finished clue #2 last week but didn’t get around to posting it as I am a lazy arse lol.

Secret of the Stole clue 2

And I just finished clue #3 about 15 minutes ago and here is the picture, I am actually quite happy with it, although I have never actually finished a lace project before, I know that when you block it it is supposed to stop curling in on itself and such, but will I have to block it again everytime I wash the stole?

Secret of the Stole clue 3

Anyway onto other things, we are going to be moving house again in a few weeks time, the place we are moving to is alot bigger then this one plus we know the landlord and we know he isn’t a complete nut like our current landlady lol. So if I am not around much (which isn’t an odd thing anyway lol) its because I am busy packing (again). Hopefully we wont have to do this for a long long time.

Oh and just a heads up for anyone who has ever looked at any of my yarns at my etsy store, all of the listing will be expiring in November (I believe the oldest ones expire on the 4th), once they expire they move into my stash and are mine, so if you want any get them now or you will have to come over and wrestle me for them hehehe.

5 Comments
  1. October 30, 2007 10:36 pm

    Your stole is very nice. I don’t know if I will ever be caught up.

  2. October 30, 2007 10:46 pm

    Your stole is looking great! Keep it up and it will be finished very soon. Off to look at your yarns now….

  3. knittinhoney permalink
    October 31, 2007 10:47 am

    oooooh. you are so ahead of me. I am about to finisn clue 2, and will post a pic then.

  4. knittinhoney permalink
    October 31, 2007 10:53 am

    btw it looks great. i only hope mine looks as good when I catch up with you.

  5. November 1, 2007 11:28 pm

    Your stole looks really nice! I like the color.

    I’m about halfway throught clue 4, I’m hoping to be caught up by Friday.

Comments are closed.

