Skip to content

Well its been a while (again)

April 9, 2008

You know, its really weird. I wouldn’t say that life is any more hectic then it usually is, but I just don’t seem to be on the computer as much as I used to be. I have been reading a bit but I don’t think its that, I think I am just loosing interest in it lol. That being said I do check my mail every day (usually multiple times) so don’t think I am unreachable hehehe.

I decided that because of money reasons which caused me to not be able to do much for a few weeks that I will start my 101 things list as of last week when I started at my new job. Don’t get excited though lol, its just a gig at maccas **shudders** and the only reason that I even applied for the job was because of said money issues. 

Yesterday we were ment to head of for a 4 days family holiday down near Byron Bay. We had the car packs, kids ready and started on our way down the Pacific Motorway. Everyone was very excited. That was until almost right under the sign that “welcomes” you to the Gold Coast there was a loud bang and the windscreen was covered in water. The radiator hose had burst so we had to hang around for a tow truck from RACQ, then get it replaced. $200 and 4 hours later we were headed back home after driving a whopping 24.5km (thats 15miles to you people who thing the metric system is evil 😛 ). So now we are back home. We plan on taking the kids to the movies and maybe for a picnic at Mt Cootha or something like that to try and make it up to them. They were both incredibly well behaved during the whole ordeal.

And just because I feel like it, here is an early Friday Night Music, I am listening to Mouthwash by the darling Kate Nash

 

One Comment
  1. Phill permalink
    April 12, 2008 9:39 pm

    I love this things…if u wanna a new friend, just add my msn contact.

    fariseu777@hotmail.com

Comments are closed.

