Skip to content

times changing

May 16, 2011

So the last year has been pretty quiet on the blog front for me, but we are still trudging along in the real world.

I havn’t been knitting or spinning anywhere near as much as I used to, mostly because I am now working full time, and I am absolutely in love with sewing. I have been making heaps of clothes for myself, have done curtains for all the windows, and even a few gifts for friends. I am currently making a lovely dress from this DKNY pattern but in a red fabric, and a shirt based on this top featured on one of my new favourite websites Grosgrain. Also on the cards is a big project, which I am definatly going to be writing more about as I am going to document my progress, but I wont share that just yet, its a surprise.

Oh and one of the biggest things to happen to me in the last year, I finally got around to doing the world’s greatest shave in March. I have donated my hair to the Princess Charlotte Alopecia Foundation and I ended up raising just under $1200 for the Leukaemia Foundation. (side note, the dress I am wearing in the photos is one I made).

The next big thing for us is a family holiday in July, we’re going to Dubbo and the Blue Mountains and with the way the weather is there is a high chance of us seeing snow, how exciting.
Comments are closed.

