Skip to content

The “Big Project” is begining

June 8, 2011

so I have mentioned a couple of times about my “big project” and I am really excited because a part of it that I am not actually making arrived today.

I bought this corset to wear underneath the dress that I am going to be wearing to a masquerade ball in November, I know it is a long time away, but the dress I am making is going to be something pretty impressive (I hope).

I am going to try and get Garry to help me put it on properly on the weekend (I put it on before but couldn’t adjust the laces, it gave me a pretty good shape though, and I now have a new appreciation for women from previous centuries, I could never wear it all day every day) and I will try to get some photos. Hopefully by the time the ball arrives I will have lost a bit of weight and I can wear it at a comfortable tightness.

Now to wait for the pattern to arrive…

2 Comments
  1. June 9, 2011 6:44 pm

    Oooh pretty! Several years back (before Lilly and Zoe) I had a bunch of corsets I wore regularly. Super sexy, but not too practical sadly 😉 Can’t wait to see your dress!

    • June 10, 2011 6:52 pm

      Maybe when the kids are all a bit older you could whip out the old corsets lol. I have never worn one before, infact the most “body changing” thing I have ever work is control top stockings lol.

Comments are closed.

